Categories
drinking party, money SUMMER

Weekend Plans?

What are your plans for this weekend? Anything exciting? I’m thinking of taking my private jet to the south of France and stay on my super yacht for a day or two. Or maybe go a little bit further, skim across the sea to Tuscany and visit my favourite restaurant, La Donk’e Hoof. The head chef, Alphonse d’ Ponce makes the most delicious calamari, the best I’ve ever tasted. And the weather this time of year is beautiful, the sunsets long and stunning. I can always go to my villa in Ibiza, the party capital of the Mediterranean. Dance and drink the night away with a sun kissed blonde or two….

But then again, thinking about it, I can’t be bothered so I’m going to stay in and watch the football on the telly. A cup of tea and a few biscuits…watch the raindrops slide down the windows…maybe write a blog….binge on Netflix… possibly have a shower but I had one last month…. possibly….

By Vinny

Middle aged geriatric from Hull, England.Slighty mad but aren't we all?

33 replies on “Weekend Plans?”

LOL! This really cheered me up today especially since one of my aspirational friends is MAKING me go to a fancy resort with a new bistro in our posh wee forest. I would much rather have a frozen pizza and watch reality TV….

Liked by 1 person

While Tuscany sounded lovely, I think staying in sounds even better! I will be going later today for my Swiss cheese therapy, whereby a nurse will jab a foot-long needle into my arm (2nd dose of Covid vaccine) and then I am done! I already poke 6 holes a day into my skin (insulin) and I don’t need any more, for I think my brains are beginning to leak out! After that, I shall stay in and … no, not watch boring football, but … heavy excitement … do laundry!!! Have a great weekend, Vinny!

Liked by 1 person

Nah, after more than 60 years of daily needles, I’m inured to them. However, the nurses use much BIGGER needles for those vaccines! Yep, my exciting life these days consists of laundry, cooking, cleaning, and blogging! Oh the Joy!

Liked by 1 person

I was thinking of getting my AK-47 and going varmint hunting. With the moonlight full on overhead and crawling on my belly, I could get all the varmints in my neighborhood and bring them to Varmint Heaven ™. It’s not a good time to be a varmint as long as the Catxman’s on the prowl!

— Catxman

http://www.catxman.wordpress.com

Like

Leave a comment